Composition of Dental council

Error message

  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/dentalco/public_html/includes/
  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2404 of /home/dentalco/public_html/includes/

The Dental Council comprises of a total of 11 members with the following breakdown, namely:-

•  7 registered dental surgeons of whom 2 are public officers and 5 are private practitioners.

•  3 persons who are appointed by the Minister and are not dental surgeons;

•  1 representative of the Ministry of Health & Quality of Life.

The Board Members are as follows

Dr. Premchand JAGARNATH (Chairman) 

Dr  MAHARAHAGE S.P.W. (Registrar)

Dr. Basti Risi KINNOO

Dr. Dev Kumar NASAPEN

Dr. Tilak Raj SUNGKER

Dr Sailesh Kumar BISSUMBHUR

Dr Bashir Ahmad JOWAHEER

Dr Chandrekant CONHYEDOSS

Dr Ragini Sonah JARIA

Mr. Vivio FIGARO

Ms. Priya Kumaree DABY

Ms. Yogini YERRIAH